top of page

Charlotte Tilbury Hot Lips Lipstick in Kim K.W

Welcome to my new site! I was on Google Blogger, but started to feel a little restricted in terms of design, so I've decided to start a new space before I put too much time into somewhere else. I'm still going by the same name though.

Back in March I decided that after enough lusting after her products, I was actually going to own something by Charlotte Tilbury, and where better to start than with a lipstick named after Kim Kardashian West herself? Kim K.W is the perfect pink nude shade that screams 'Kim' - after all, she has the signature nude lip! This retails for £24, and I purchased mine from Cult Beauty, although if you go to buy this from the Charlotte Tilbury website, there's a fabulous feature where you can see it on a woman with the same skin tone as you!

The lipstick comes cased in Charlotte's signature rose gold packaging, and although I admit from a personal point of view that I've never been fully on board with the whole rose gold / copper thing, I actually think it's really pretty. The packaging is metal, but very sturdy, and on a recent trip away this managed to stand it's own in my makeup bag and came away as perfect as it went in!

There are some lips embossed into the lipstick which I think is just the most lovely touch, and really does show that this brand focussed on the finer details when creating this lipstick. Although not particularly long lasting - I'd say you're going to get two hours or so out of this - I really don't mind reapplying. Applying a Charlotte Tilbury lipstick is a very luxurious feeling, so I don't mind how many people see me do this! The lipstick is very comfortable to wear, and does give the slightest illusion of a pout - very Kim KW!

If you're after a long lasting lipstick and you're not too bothered about branding, this may not be worth the £24. If however, like me, you're wanting to own something from Charlotte Tilbury, and like the feeling of owning something a little luxurious, I would highly recommend treating yourself to this! I love this, and I'm definitely looking into purchasing more from this brand - I've heard that some of the face products are amazing!

What do you think? Would you spend £24 on a lipstick?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page