top of page

Top Five under £5

Having a mortgage, bills and a toddler certainly means that although I can afford the odd high end product if I save hard enough, budget and high end beauty is a key to my make up collection! Saying that, I feel like the high street are really catching up with those luxury brands at the moment, and as a result, I wanted to share my top five products under five pounds!

1. Maybelline Color Tattoo in Crème De Rose - £4.99: A dupe for the MAC Paint Pot in Painterly, I'm absolutely obsessed with this product. This makes my eye shadow last all day long, and is available in a lot of lovely shades.

2. Seventeen Stay Pout Lipstick - £4.49: This particular shade is 'Make An Entrance', but to be honest I've tried a few from this range and they're all amazing as each other. These are very comfortable and creamy and I love them. I'm really starting to think Seventeen are one of my favourite High Street brands!

3. Barry M Liquid Lip Paint - £4.99: One of the best lip paints I have tried. I have all five, and although the red isn't my favourites, both nudes are to die for! They're so easy to apply, they're easy to wear, and they don't budge! I really hope they release new shades soon.

4. Kiko Smart Colour Eye Shadow in 08 Pearly Taupe - £2.50: The price of this shadow compared to the quality is insane. The pigment is intense, and the shadow lasts for a good long while.

5. Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder - £4.99: I bought this a few years ago and didn't like it. Fast forward a few years and I don't know if they have changed the formula, or my skin has changed so much that I just really get along with it now! I think that this is one of the best pressed powders on the high street. It instantly mattifies my skin, and keeps it that way for a good five to six hours.

So that's my top five picks from the high street! What do you think?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page